Public Direction

Giving all citizens a say in the federal budgetary process.

Public Direction RSS Feed

Department of Energy - Sub-Departments

The Department of Energy is responsible for the security of America's energy and nuclear power. They seek to make energy reliable, clean and affordable, and make possible the clean up of nuclear material. While ultimately doing what is best for the environment, science and technology are used and researched to complete the aims of this department. [5]

This page contains a list of sub-departments that are a part of the Department of Energy. This is an active list that is open to change, and it is meant to be a convenient public reference, not an official list. All the sub-departments listed below are referenced from this department's government website [1], where an official list may be accessed.


Office of Civilian Radioactive Waste Management

Office of Electricity Delivery and Energy Reliability

Office of Energy Efficiency & Renewable Energy

Office of Environmental Management

Office of Fossil Energy

Office of Legacy Management

Office of Nuclear Energy

Office of Science


  1. 'Program Offices'. U.S. Department of Energy. 06-07-2010. <>.


Creative Commons License
by Casey Houser and Christian Yaeger
is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.
Powered by Laughing Squid