Public Direction

Giving all citizens a say in the federal budgetary process.

Public Direction RSS Feed

Department of Commerce - Sub-Departments

The Department of Commerce works to better the economy by creating jobs, working with trade, technology, entrepreneurship, economic development, environmental stewardship, and research. They are also a part of the U.S. Census and they help businesses and inventors to be granted patents and trademarks for their ideas and products. [2]

This page contains a list of sub-departments that are a part of the Department of Commerce. This is an active list that is open to change, and it is meant to be a convenient public reference, not an official list. All the sub-departments listed below are referenced from this department's government website [1], where an official list may be accessed.


Bureau of Industry and Security

Economics and Statistics Administration

Bureau of the Census

Bureau of Economic Analysis

Economic Development Administration

International Trade Administration

Minority Business Development Agency

National Institute of Standards and Technology

National Oceanic & Atmospheric Administration

National Technical Information Service

National Telecommunications and Information Administration

Patent and Trademark Office


  1. 'About Commerce.' United States of America Department of Commerce. 06-07-2010. <>.


Creative Commons License
by Casey Houser and Christian Yaeger
is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.
Powered by Laughing Squid